Great vines and a Super good time!

Since last time I posted, things have been going a lot better. I ended up resending the necklace that got lost in the mail (first one never was found or sent back). But the second shipment got there in record time — 3 days….halfway across the US! ….aanndd she loved it!! 🙂

I’ve also sold a few ammo necklaces and earrings 🙂 Cutting, filing and polishing the cut ammo is getting to be faster and easier, too! I have more accessories to post with ammo variations….just gotta find time to take pics, write blurbs for each item and actually post.

So, super busy and excited that the Super Bowl is this weekend! I might put off listing and making more items until after I’ve scrubbed the house and made the food 😉 I’ve also finished up a project that I’ve been working on for many months in my kitchen. I had the idea to hand-cut temp adhesive wall vinyl and make grape vines swooping across the top of each wall (our kitchen is wine themed). I will be posting photos later of the finally finished product….which turned out great!!

grape vine for kitchen
A teaser image from the vine I based everything off of….except I changed my grape bunches to color to add a bit of a pop 🙂

Hope everyone is having a great week!

About shadedlinescreations

I have been interested in the arts for longer than I can remember. I can’t dance, I can’t sing….so that just left creating something tangible and aesthetically pleasing. Having a bachelor’s in graphic communications, I’ve worked as a graphic designer or creative director for the past 10 years. I have now decided to branch out and embrace 3D design…something in college I completely didn’t understand and hated going to the class! However, rather than covering chairs in crayons or fabricating statues out of cardboard, I have chosen to create items that can be used and treasured for years to come. Each tile, coaster or piece that you see in the gallery or on my etsy store has been customized, and can even feature your own personal images if you so desire. So look around, get some ideas and let me take them to the next level by actually making them for you!
This entry was posted in New Creations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

