Another rainy weekend = getting projects done!

The weather man says it is going to rain most of this weekend again….but that is ok because I am really excited to put the finishing touches on the football tray I have been telling you all about!

FSU Football Field tray

My husband and I built the frame last night, painted it, and added the handles (I really like the yellow! It officially looks like an endzone and it’s functional!) The field is printed (and a beautiful manicured green with Garnet endzones!) All that is left is to find a Seminole head to adorn the 50-yard line and resin it 🙂
These can be customized for any team, but my first trays will definitely be FSU and Tennessee….now off to make those infamous checkerboards!

Tennessee checkerboard endzone

About shadedlinescreations

I have been interested in the arts for longer than I can remember. I can’t dance, I can’t sing….so that just left creating something tangible and aesthetically pleasing. Having a bachelor’s in graphic communications, I’ve worked as a graphic designer or creative director for the past 10 years. I have now decided to branch out and embrace 3D design…something in college I completely didn’t understand and hated going to the class! However, rather than covering chairs in crayons or fabricating statues out of cardboard, I have chosen to create items that can be used and treasured for years to come. Each tile, coaster or piece that you see in the gallery or on my etsy store has been customized, and can even feature your own personal images if you so desire. So look around, get some ideas and let me take them to the next level by actually making them for you!
This entry was posted in New Creations, Shaded Lines and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another rainy weekend = getting projects done!

  1. charlestoncrafted says:

    Wow that’s awesome! That will be great for snacks during football season! Is the field painted or paper? How are you sealing it? Thanks for sharing!

    • Thank you! It’s around 9″x16″ and it’s printed, but will be sealed under a resin…so almost as hard as a cutting board…but might scratch the surface if you tried to use it for that. I’m making a Tennessee Checkboard (house divided) version right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

