New stuff in the shop!

Well, I had said it was a productive weekend….so I probably should have more to show for it than just the magnets I posted yesterday ;P

I finished up some tile trays that I have been working on!

Angel Oak

The Angel Oak tray is by far my favorite! When I had the idea I wasn’t too sure how it would turn out. But I knew if I didn’t like it, my mom would love it! She is an Angel Oak fanatic…we visit the tree every year and she has paintings of it in her office and house….so, yea she would have liked the tray, too! I will be making one of these for her, but without the distressed edges (not really her style).

Angel Oak

And I also finished up the square tray with a fun pattern I found! I wanted something summery, but could be carried over into the other seasons since we are a few months away from fall. I have been noticing a lot of fun paisley and India inspired creations, so this pattern just seemed to fit. Nice and elegant, but can be used pretty much anywhere.

India Inspired Paisley Tray

And now that it is football season in a month or so 🙂 I have an idea for football themed tailgating trays! Hopefully we can get those together in the next couple of weeks!
Please feel free to visit my shop on Etsy to see all my recent creations!

About shadedlinescreations

I have been interested in the arts for longer than I can remember. I can’t dance, I can’t sing….so that just left creating something tangible and aesthetically pleasing. Having a bachelor’s in graphic communications, I’ve worked as a graphic designer or creative director for the past 10 years. I have now decided to branch out and embrace 3D design…something in college I completely didn’t understand and hated going to the class! However, rather than covering chairs in crayons or fabricating statues out of cardboard, I have chosen to create items that can be used and treasured for years to come. Each tile, coaster or piece that you see in the gallery or on my etsy store has been customized, and can even feature your own personal images if you so desire. So look around, get some ideas and let me take them to the next level by actually making them for you!
This entry was posted in New Creations, Shaded Lines and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New stuff in the shop!

  1. Tonya Tunnell-Thornhill says:

    Where is the contact information for this store? I ordered something (order # 65103224) and have never received it or even gotten an email as to when it was shipped or not…please advise…

    • shadedlinescreations says:

      Good morning Tonya! I have emailed you back via the email listed with your etsy info. Please let me know if you received it and if you have anymore questions. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

