Good Weekend!

Image

This weekend was a productive one! I finished up a few little projects that I had managed to start, but not wrap up! And I even got around to playing with some lace. I still have to attempt lace on my coasters or tile trivets, but I started small for the first project…..real small 🙂 Check out these tiny magents that I made.

Image

I had so many of the stones that I decided to create a couple of sets with our personal photos (kitties included!) and a set for upcoming football season (Go Seminoles!) Sorry about the lighting…no matter which way I took the photo, it caught the glare from a light somewhere in the room….so it really doesn’t have starburst glares on the magnet or in the image 🙂

Image

What projects did you start, complete or think about this weekend?

About shadedlinescreations

I have been interested in the arts for longer than I can remember. I can’t dance, I can’t sing….so that just left creating something tangible and aesthetically pleasing. Having a bachelor’s in graphic communications, I’ve worked as a graphic designer or creative director for the past 10 years. I have now decided to branch out and embrace 3D design…something in college I completely didn’t understand and hated going to the class! However, rather than covering chairs in crayons or fabricating statues out of cardboard, I have chosen to create items that can be used and treasured for years to come. Each tile, coaster or piece that you see in the gallery or on my etsy store has been customized, and can even feature your own personal images if you so desire. So look around, get some ideas and let me take them to the next level by actually making them for you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good Weekend!

  1. love these magnets! Yes Pinterest is great for inciting ‘learning’ about tools! 🙂

  2. monkeymuesli says:

    this is so cute! the lace ones are beautiful and i’m not one for covering my walls in photos, so i really like the idea of being able to keep a small memento close to hand and it having a practical purpose.

    • yep, I agree. I am not fond of the gallery walls that everyone is doing right now. Just looks like a jumbled mess to me, but I am more of a minimalist in decor. You should check out my latest post if you like the tiny magnets tho!

Leave a Reply

